50 Years On Earth - The Anniversary Box Set (12CD)


Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

On May 31, 1968, a little boy, Jorn Lande, that would become one of the world’s most renowned voices in rock was born. In the heart of Norway, between massive mountains in a little town called Rjukan, the little blond Viking grew up roaming the forests and mountains and rocking out to Elvis Presley and bands like Sweet, Slade, Jethro Tull, Deep Purple, Rainbow, Free and Black Sabbath.

Fifty years later a celebrative Box Set – issued in limited edition – celebrating the artistic production of the fine Norwegian singer is released with the intent of closing a first major chapter of Jorn’s artistic career and open up the “second phase” of his musical production.

With encyclopaedic content, “50 Years on Earth” includes all Jorn albums from “Worldchanger” (released originally in 2001) to “Out to Every Nation,” “The Duke,” “Lonely Are the Brave,” “Spirit Black,” “Song for Ronnie James,” “Bring Heavy Rock to the Land,” “Traveller” and the recent (released in 2017) “Life on Death Road.” All album artworks are created in a stunningly visual vinyl replica format.

In addition you can find an exclusive collection of JORN’s Best Live tracks recorded from his albums “Live in the USA” and “Live in Black” and of JORN’s Best cover songs. Finally there is a cd which includes 16 rare and bonus tracks which are going to wet the appetites of the several JORN collectors around.

The package includes handwritten notes from Jorn and is a complete must for all Hard Rock lovers!

In Jorn Lande’s words “I'm proud to have made it this far and to still be around and relevant. This is first of all a thanks to all the music lovers around the world who keep believing. Thanks for all your support! I am blessed to have been given the opportunity to work with so many great and talented people. This rollercoaster of a rock and roll journey still has its wheels on the tracks and I'm truly excited about the future and what's to come... bring it on!”


Disk 1
  1. Tungur Knivur
  2. Sunset Station
  3. Glow In The Dark
  4. House Of Cards
  5. Bless The Child
  6. Captured
  7. Worldchanger
  8. Christine
  9. Bridges Will Burn
Disk 2
  1. Young Forever
  2. Out To Every Nation
  3. Something Real
  4. Living With Wolves
  5. Vision Eyes
  6. One Day We Will Put Out The Sun
  7. Behind The Clown
  8. Rock Spirit
  9. Through Day And Night
  10. When Angel Wings Were White
Disk 3
  1. We Brought The Angels Down
  2. Blacksong
  3. Stormcrow
  4. End Of Time
  5. Duke Of Love
  6. Burning Chains
  7. After The Dying
  8. Midnight Madness
  9. Are You Ready
  10. Starfire
Disk 4
  1. Lonely Are The Brave
  2. Night City
  3. War Of The World
  4. Shadow People
  5. Soul Of The Wind
  6. Man Of The Dark
  7. Promises
  8. The Inner Road
  9. Hellfire
Disk 5
  1. Spirit Black
  2. Below
  3. Road Of The Cross
  4. The Last Revolution
  5. City In Between
  6. Rock And Roll Angel
  7. Burn Your Flame
  8. World Gone Mad
  9. I Walk Alone
  10. The Sun Goes Down (Bonus Track)
Disk 6
  1. Song For Ronnie James
  2. Invisible
  3. Shame On The Night
  4. Push
  5. Stand Up And Shout
  6. Don't Talk To Strangers
  7. Lord Of The Last Day
  8. Night People
  9. Sacred Heart
  10. Sunset Superman
  11. Lonely Is The Word / Letters From Earth
  12. Kill The King
  13. Straight Through The Heart (Live)
Disk 7
  1. My Road
  2. Bring Heavy Rock To The Land
  3. A Thousand Cuts
  4. Ride Like The Wind
  5. Chains Around You
  6. The World I See
  7. Time To Be King
  8. Ride To The Guns
  9. Black Morning
  10. I Came To Rock
Disk 8
  1. Overload
  2. Cancer Demon
  3. Traveller
  4. Window Maker
  5. Make Your Engine Scream
  6. Legend Man
  7. Carry The Black
  8. Rev On
  9. Monsoon
  10. The Man Who Was King
  11. Arctic Night (Instrumental Bonus Track)
Disk 9
  1. Life On Death Road
  2. Hammered To The Cross (The Business)
  3. Love Is The Remedy
  4. Dreamwalker
  5. Fire To The Sun
  6. Insoluble Maze (Dreams In The Blindness)
  7. I Walked Away
  8. The Slippery Slope (Hangman's Rope)
  9. Devil You Can Drive
  10. The Optimist
  11. Man Of The 80's
  12. Blackbirds
  13. The Optimist (Acoustic Version) (Bonus Track)
Disk 10
  1. Out To Every Nation
  2. Burn Your Flame
  3. Something Real
  4. Young Forever
  5. Walking On Water
  6. One Day We Will Put Out The Sun
  7. Starfire
  8. I Came To Rock
  9. Like Stone In Water
  10. Gate Of Tears
  11. End Comes Easy
  12. Gonna Find The Sun
  13. Noose
  14. Showdown
  15. Abyss Of Evil
  16. Where The Winds Blow
Disk 11
  1. Road Of The Cross (Live)
  2. Shadow People (Live)
  3. Soul Of The Wind (Live)
  4. War Of The World (Live)
  5. Below (Live)
  6. The Inner Road (Live)
  7. Rock And Roll Angel (Live)
  8. We Brought The Angels Down (Live)
  9. Blacksong (Live)
  10. Godless And Wicked (Live)
  11. Soulburn (Live)
  12. Are You Ready (Live)
  13. The Whitesnake Medley (Live)
Disk 12
  1. Naked City
  2. Hotel California
  3. I Know There's Something Going On
  4. Fool For Your Loving
  5. You're The Voice
  6. The Final Frontier
  7. Don't Stop Believing
  8. Cold Sweat
  9. Perfect Strangers
  10. Live To Win
  11. Running Up That Hill
  12. Die Young
  13. The Day The Earth Caught Fire
  14. Run To You
  15. Egypt (The Chains Are On)


Utgitt 2018 Format 12CD
Sjanger Hardrock Antall disker 12
Antall spor 139 Artist Jorn
Label Frontiers Bestillingsnummer FRBS910