Grieg: Piano Concerto in A min, Lyric Pieces (CD)

Edvard Grieg

179,00 17900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
The work of a young musician of 25, the celebrated Piano Concerto by Grieg combines the great Romantic tradition and Norwegian folk music. The 'Lyric Pieces' are among the works that made Grieg world-famous. As in the case of the Piano Concerto, commentators have held that a certain combination of intervals (the Grieg motif ) is chiefly responsible for its specific Norwegian quality. For Grieg himself the question of Norwegian culture was a tremendously important one, and he used his international reputation to fight tirelessly for the recognition of Norway as a state. He owed that reputation in considerable part to the 'Lyric Pieces', which he wrote over the space of four decades. They are indebted to the Romantic character piece in free form, which became widespread after 1830 and found outstanding representatives in Schumann and Mendelssohn. Grieg certainly also composed them with a view to their use in teaching the piano, with the result that they swiftly won the hearts of devotees of domestic music-making all over Europe. The present recording offers a representative selection, starting with the first number of op.12, a set of eight pieces with which the twenty-four-year-old composer scored a resounding success immediately upon publication. He had managed to establish a personal voice virtually at a stroke. Further books followed over the decades, and, surprisingly enough, he enjoyed unfailing success with them, even though he hardly changed his artistic strategy .


  1. Allegro Molto Moderato
  2. Adagio
  3. Allegro Moderato Molto E Marcato
  4. Arietta - Poco Andante E Sostenuto
  5. Kanon - Allegretto Con Moto
  6. Sommerfugl - Allegro Grazioso
  7. Ensom Vandrer - Allegretto Semplice
  8. Melodi - Allegretto
  9. Trolltog - Allegro Moderato
  10. Notturno - Andante
  11. Hjemveop - Andante
  12. For Dine Födder - Poco Andante E Molto Espressivo
  13. Badnlatop - Allegretto Tranquillamente
  14. Det Var Engang - Andante Con Moto - Allegro Brioso
  15. Efterklang - Tempo Di Valse


Utgitt 2015 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Antall spor 15 Artist BBC Symphony Orchestra, Edvard Grieg, Javier Perianes, Sakari Oramo
Label Harmonia Mundi Bestillingsnummer HMC902205