Handel: Semele (UK-import) (CD)

Samuel Ramey

699,00 69900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-


  1. Overture
  2. ACT 1 - Behold! auspicious flashes rise!; Lucky omens bless our rites; Daughter, obey, hear and obey!; Ah me! What refug
  3. Turn, hopeless lover; Your tuneful voice; Ypu've undone me
  4. Ah, wretched prince
  5. Hail Cadmus, hail!; Endless pleasure, endless love
  6. ACT 2 - Sinfonia
  7. There from mortal cares retiring; Hence, Iris, hence away
  8. O sleep, why dost thou leave me?
  9. Lay your doubts and fears aside; With food desiring; How engaging, how endearing; I must with speed amuse her; Now Love
  10. But hark! the heav'nly sphere; Prepare then, ye immortal choir; Bless the glad earth
  11. ACT 3 - Symphony; Leave me, loathsome light; More sweet is that name; Obey my will
  12. My racking thoughts
  13. Behold in this mirror; Myself I shall adore; Thus ley my thanks be paid
  14. Come to my arms; O Semele!; I ever am granting; Ah, take heed what you press; No, no! I'll take no less
  15. Ah! whither is she gone
  16. Above measure is the pleasure
  17. Ah me! too late I now repent
  18. Oh, terror and astonishment!; Despair no more shall wound me
  19. Sinfonia; Happy, happy shall we be
  20. Awake, Saturnia


Utgitt 1993 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 3
Antall spor 20 Artist Ambrosian Opera Chorus, English Chamber Orchestra, Georg Friedrich Händel, John Aler, John Nelson, Kathleen Battle, Marilyn Horne, Mark S. Doss, Michael Chance, Neil Mackie, Samuel Ramey, Sylvia McNair
Label Deutsche Grammophon Bestillingsnummer 4357822