Mendelssohn: Elijah (CD)

Felix Mendelssohn

Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-


  1. PART 1 - Overture; Help, Lord!; The deep affords no water
  2. Lord! bow Thine ear
  3. Ye people, rend your hearts
  4. If with all your hearts
  5. Yet doth the Lord see it not
  6. Elijah! get thee hence
  7. For He shall give his angels; Now Cherith's brook is dried up
  8. What have I to do with thee?
  9. Blessed are the men that fear Him
  10. As God the Lord
  11. Baal, we cry to thee
  12. Call him louder; Hear our cry, O Baal
  13. Call him louder!; Hear and answer, Baal!
  14. Lord God of Abraham
  15. Cast thy burden upon the Lord
  16. O Thou, who makest Thine angels spirits
  17. Is not his word like a fire?
  18. Woe unto them
  19. O man of God; O Lord, Thou hast overthrown
  20. Thanks be to God!
  21. PART 2 - Hear ye, Israel
  22. Be not afraid
  23. The Lord hath exalted thee
  24. Woe to him
  25. Man of God
  26. It is enough
  27. See, now he sleepeth
  28. Lift thine eyes
  29. He, watching over Israel
  30. Arise, Elijah
  31. O rest in the Lord
  32. He that shall endure to the end
  33. Night falleth round me
  34. Behold! God the Lord passeth by!
  35. Above Him stood the Seraphim
  36. Go, return upon thy way!; I go on my way
  37. For the mountains shall depart
  38. Then did Elijah
  39. Then shall the righteous shine forth
  40. Behold, God hath sent Elijah
  41. But the Lord; O come everyone that thirsteth
  42. And then shall your light break forth.


Utgitt 2003 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Antall spor 42 Artist Alastair Miles, Donald George, Felix Mendelssohn, Helen Donath, Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, Jard Van Nes, Kerstin Klein, Kurt Masur, MDR Rundfunkchor Leipzig
Label Warner Classics Bestillingsnummer 0825646053421