Slip Of The Tongue - 30th Anniversary Edition - Limited Super Deluxe Edition (6CD + DVD)


749,00 74900 Veil. pris 849,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Disc 1: Original 1989 Album (2019 Remaster) w/Bonus Tracks: B-Sides and Alternate Mixes
Disc 2: The Wagging Tongue Edition (Promo Album)
Disc 3: Evolutions: Demos/Remixes/Re-records
Disc 4: Monitor Mixes, April 1989
Disc 5: A Trip To Granny’s House: Session Tapes, Wheezy Interludes & Jams
Disc 6: Live at Donington 1990
Disc 7: DVD-Video - Live at Donington 1990
Slip Of The Tongue is the eighth studio album by the British hard rock band Whitesnake, released in November 1989. The album peaked at number 10 on both the UK Album Chart and US Billboard 200. Four singles were released from the album: "Fool for Your Loving," "The Deeper the Love," "Now You're Gone" and "Judgement Day." All the singles hit the US Mainstream Rock Tracks Top 40, two of which, "The Deeper the Love" and "Fool for Your Loving" cracked the Top 5. Slip Of The Tongue has sold over one million copies in the US, reaching platinum status.


Disk 1
  1. Slip Of The Tongue
  2. Kitten's Got Claws
  3. Cheap An' Nasty
  4. Now You're Gone
  5. The Deeper The Love
  6. Judgment Day
  7. Sailing Ships
  8. Wings Of The Storm
  9. Slow Poke Music
  10. Fool For Your Loving
  11. Sweet Lady Luck (Single B-Side)
  12. Now You're Gone (Chris Lord Alge Single Remix)
  13. Fool For Your Loving (Vai Voltage Mix)
  14. Slip Of The Tongue (Alternate Intro & Breakdown)
  15. Cheap An' Nasty (Alternate Solo & End)
  16. Judgment Day (Alternate & Extended Solos)
  17. Fool For Your Loving (Alternate AOR Mix With CHR Intro)
Disk 2
  1. Spoken Word: Slip Of The Tongue Interview
  2. Slip Of The Tongue
  3. Spoken Word: Cheap An' Nasty Interview
  4. Cheap An' Nasty
  5. Spoken Word: Fool For Your Loving Interview
  6. Fool For Your Loving
  7. Spoken Word: Now You're Gone Interview
  8. Now You're Gone
  9. Spoken Word: Kitten's Got Claws Interview
  10. Kitten's Got Claws
  11. Spoken Word: Wings Of The Storm Interview
  12. Wings Of The Storm
  13. Spoken Word: The Deeper The Love Interview
  14. The Deeper The Love
  15. Spoken Word: Judgment Day Interview
  16. Judgment Day
  17. Spoken Word: Slow Poke Music Interview
  18. Slow Poke Music
  19. Spoken Word: Sailing Ships Interview
  20. Sailing Ships
  21. Spoken Word: Closing Interview
Disk 3
  1. Slip Of The Tongue
  2. Cheap An' Nasty
  3. Now You're Gone
  4. Judgment Day
  5. Sailing Ships
  6. Kitten's Got Claws
  7. The Deeper The Love
  8. Wings Of The Storm
  9. Slow Poke Music
  10. Fool For Your Loving
  11. Kill For The Cut
  12. Parking Ticket
  13. Sweet Lady Luck (Instrumental)
Disk 4
  1. Kitten's Got Claws
  2. Cheap An' Nasty
  3. Deeper The Love
  4. Judgment Day
  5. Slow Poke Music
  6. Now You're Gone
  7. Slip Of The Tongue
  8. Fool For Your Lovin'
  9. Wings Of The Storm
  10. Sailing Ships
  11. Sweet Lady Luck
  12. Parking Ticket
  13. Kill For The Cut (In Desperate Search Of A Melody)
  14. Burning Heart
  15. Ain't Gonna Cry No More (Instrumental)
  16. We Wish You Well
Disk 5
  1. Slow Poke Music
  2. Slip Of The Tongue
  3. Judgment Day
  4. Now You're Gone
  5. Wings Of The Storm
  6. Sailing Ships
  7. Liquor And Poker
  8. Parking Ticket
  9. Kill For The Cut
  10. Ain't Gonna Cry No More
  11. We Wish You Well
  12. We Wish You Well (Instrumental)
  13. Wheezy & Sometimes Very Naughty Interludes (Be Warned!)
  14. Now You're Gone (Revisited)
  15. Death Disco
  16. Whitesnake Boogie
  17. Mike Clink's Shoes Blues
  18. Snake Shuffle (Instrumental)
  19. Doodles
  20. Dementia Polka
  21. Kill For The Cut Blues
  22. Cuban Heel Blues
  23. Adje's Blues
Disk 7
  1. Slip Of The Tongue
  2. Slide It In
  3. Judgment Day
  4. Slow An' Easy
  5. Kitten's Got Claws
  6. Is This Love
  7. Cheap An' Nasty
  8. Crying In The Rain
  9. Fool For Your Loving
  10. Here I Go Again
  11. Bad Boys
  12. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City
  13. Still Of The Night
Disk 8
  1. Slip Of The Tongue
  2. Slide It In
  3. Judgment Day
  4. Slow An' Easy
  5. Kitten's Got Claws
  6. Adagio For Strato
  7. Flying Dutchman Boogie
  8. Is This Love
  9. Cheap An' Nasty
  10. Crying In The Rain (Featuring Tommy Aldridge Drum Solo)
  11. Fool For Your Loving
  12. For The Love Of God
  13. The Audience Is Listening
  14. Here I Go Again
  15. Bad Boys
  16. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City
  17. Still Of The Night
  18. We Wish You Well


Utgitt 2019 Format 6CD + DVD
Sjanger Hardrock Antall disker 7
Antall spor 121 Artist Whitesnake
Bestillingsnummer 0190295409814