The Last Waltz - 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition (4CD + Blu-ray)

The Band

1 049,00 1 04900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Gratis frakt! Du får fri levering på hele ordren.

Blu-ray-discen er sonefri.

On Thanksgiving Day 1976, The Band took the stage for the very last time at the Winterland Theatre in San Francisco. The concert, aptly billed as The Last Waltz, has become one of the most revered performances of all time. For the show, Rick Danko, Levon Helm, Garth Hudson, Richard Manuel, and Robbie Robertson were joined by an all-star group of music pioneers, including Eric Clapton, Neil Diamond, Bob Dylan, Ronnie Hawkins, Dr. John, Joni Mitchell, Van Morrison, Muddy Waters, and Neil Young, among others. The evening was captured on film by director Martin Scorsese. Released theatrically in April 1978 to critical acclaim, "The Last Waltz" is still considered by many to be the greatest concert film ever made.

This is the first time audio and video from the event is paired together.

Available as a 4-CD/Blu-Ray set and — for the first time — the 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition of the original soundtrack has 54 tracks, including the entire concert, as well as rehearsals and outtakes. Among the rarities are performances not featured in the film, such as “Furry Sings The Blues” with Joni Mitchell and “All Our Past Times” with Eric Clapton, plus rehearsals for “Caravan” with Van Morrison, “Such A Night” with Dr. John, and “King Harvest (Has Surely Come)” a song that was not performed in concert. The CD version also includes newly-penned liner notes revered music journalists David Fricke and Ben Fong-Torres along with a classic essay from 1977 written by iconic author Emmett Grogan.


Disk 1
  1. Theme From The Last Waltz (Concert Version)
  2. Up On Cripple Creek (Concert Version)
  3. The Shape I'm In (Concert Version)
  4. It Makes No Difference (Concert Version)
  5. Who Do You Love (Concert Version) [feat. Ronnie Hawkins)
  6. Life Is A Carnival (Concert Version)
  7. Such A Night (Concert Version) [feat. DrJohn)
  8. The Weight (Concert Version)
  9. Down South In New Orleans (Concert Version) [feat. Bobby Charles)
  10. This Wheels On Fire (Concert Version)
  11. Mystery Train (Concert Version) [feat. Paul Butterfield)
  12. Caldonia (feat. Muddy Waters) [Concert Version)
  13. Mannish Boy (Concert Version) [feat. Muddy Waters)
  14. Stagefright (Concert Version)
Disk 2
  1. Rag Mama Rag (Concert Version)
  2. All Our Past Times (Concert Version)
  3. Further On Up The Road (Concert Version) [feat. Eric Clapton)
  4. Ophelia (Concert Version)
  5. Helpless (Concert Version) [feat. Neil Young)
  6. Four Strong Winds (Concert Version)
  7. Coyote (Concert Version) [feat. Joni Mitchell)
  8. Shadows And Light (Concert Version)
  9. Furry Sings The Blues (Concert Version)
  10. Acadian Driftwood (Concert Version)
  11. Dry Your Eyes (Concert Version) [feat. Neil Diamond)
  12. The W.SWalcott Medicine Show (Concert Version)
  13. Tura Lura Lural (That's An Irish Lullaby) [Concert Version) [feat. Van Morrison)
  14. Caravan (Concert Version) [feat. Van Morrison)
Disk 3
  1. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (Concert Version)
  2. The Genetic Method/Chest Fever (Soundtrack Version)
  3. Baby Let Me Follow You Down (Concert Version) [feat. Bob Dylan)
  4. Hazel (Concert Version)
  5. I Don't Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met) [Concert Version) [feat. Bob Dylan)
  6. Forever Young (Concert Version) [feat. Bob Dylan)
  7. Baby Let Me Follow You Down (Reprise) [Concert Version) [feat. Bob Dylan)
  8. I Shall Be Released (Finale) [Concert Version)[Ensemble)
  9. Jam #1 (Concert Version)
  10. Jam #2 (Concert Version)
  11. Don't Do It (Concert Version)
  12. Greensleeves (Soundtrack Version)
Disk 4
  1. The Last Waltz Suite: The Well
  2. The Last Waltz Suite: Evangeline [feat. Emmylou Harris)
  3. The Last Waltz Suite: Out Of The Blue
  4. The Last Waltz Suite: The Weight (feat. The Staples)
  5. The Last Waltz Suite: The Last Waltz Refrain
  6. The Last Waltz Suite: Theme From The Last Waltz (feat. Orchestra)
  7. King Harvest (Rehearsal Version)
  8. Tura Lura Lural (Concert Rehearsal Version)
  9. Caravan (Concert Rehearsal Version)
  10. Such A Night (Concert Rehearsal Version)
  11. Rag Mama Rag (Rehearsal Version)
  12. Mad Waltz (Sketch track for 'The Well') (Studio Version)
  13. The Last Waltz Refrain (Instrumental)
  14. The Last Waltz Theme (Sketch)
Disk 5
  1. The Last Waltz (Blu-ray)


Utgitt 1978 Reutgitt 2016
Format 4CD + Blu-ray Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 5 Antall spor 55
Artist The Band Label Rhino/Warner Bros.
Bestillingsnummer RHI556629.2