Transmissions Live At The BBC (UK-import) (6CD)


749,00 74900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 8-16 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
This is the BBC Radio 1 Service. We proudly present one of the world's greatest bands... Colosseum! Fans tuning into their wireless sets during the great age of progressive rock would have been thrilled to hear the announcer introduce one of their favourite bands about to hit the airwaves.

They wouldn't be disappointed. Few bands played with such power, fire and intensity whether in a club, at a festival or even in the confines of a radio station studio. Led by drumming legend Jon Hiseman, Colosseum was guaranteed to give an exciting performance as soon as the red recording light went on and the engineer gave the thumbs up.

Even so, it seemed like a fleeting moment, once the broadcasts were over, never to be heard again. But here is the exciting news. Many of the shows when Colosseum roared into epic arrangements like Walking In The Park, Daughter Of Time , Tanglewood 63 and Rope Ladder To The Moon were captured on tape for posterity, not only by the BBC but by listeners armed with their own home recorders.

So now it is Repertoire's turn to proudly announce the release of an amazing 6CD set Transmissions - Live At The BBC featuring shows like John Peel's Top Gear and Sounds Of The 70s , and comprising some 60 tracks recorded between 1969 and 1971. We hear the earliest version of Colosseum with founder members Jon Hiseman, Dick Heckstall-Smith, Dave Greenslade and Tony Reeves joined by guitarist/vocalist James Litherland. Later classic line-ups include Dave Clempson on guitar with Chris Farlowe (vocals) and Mark Clarke (bass) with guest appearances by Barbara Thompson (sax/flute) and the New Jazz Orchestra.

This vast treasure trove of material has been rescued from the BBC and Colosseum archives, along with rare recordings by fans and enthusiasts. It has been painstaking collected, collated, restored and digitalised by the combined forces of historian and archivist Colin Harper, Jon's daughter Ana Gracey and Repertoire's own audio genius the mighty Eroc.

With liner notes by Repertoire's Chris Welch including new interviews with Dave Greenslade, Tony Reeves and Chris Farlowe, this promises to be the biggest classic rock album release of the year. So the The Machine Demands A Sacrifice , here it is!
Utgitt 2020 Format 6CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 6
Antall spor 64 Artist Colosseum
Bestillingsnummer REPUK1346
Disk 1
  1. The Road She Walked Before
  2. Backwater Blues
  3. A Whiter Spade Than Mayall
  4. Walking In The Park
  5. Beware The Ides Of March
  6. Plenty Hard Luck
  7. Walking In The Park
  8. Butty's Blues
  9. I Can't Live Without You
  10. Elegy
  11. The Grass Is Greener
  12. Hiseman's Condensed
  13. February's Valentyne
  14. The Kettle
Disk 2
  1. Elegy
  2. The Road She Walked Before
  3. Walking In The Park
  4. Butty's Blues
  5. Dave Cash Show July 1969
  6. Trailer For Colosseum On Jazz Workshop
  7. Elegy (Take 1)
  8. Butty's Blues (Take 1)
  9. I Can't Live Without You
  10. Walking In The Park
  11. Those About To Die (Take 1)
  12. Mandarin
  13. The Grass Is Greener
  14. Lost Angeles
  15. Arthur's Moustache Unknown Session Late 1969/ Early 1970
  16. Jumping Off The Sun
  17. Theme For An Imaginary Western
  18. Take Me Back To Doomsday
  19. Lost Angeles (Partial)
  20. Dusk Fire
  21. The Machine Demands A Sacrifice
Disk 3
  1. Lost Angeles
  2. Downhill And Shadows
  3. Theme For An Imaginary Western
  4. The Machine Demands A Sacrifice
  5. Bring Out Your Dead
  6. Time Lament
  7. Daughter Of Time
Disk 4
  1. Rope Ladder To The Moon
  2. Downhill And Shadows
  3. Tanglewood '63
  4. Time Lament
  5. Lost Angeles
Disk 5
  1. Butty's Blues
  2. Shades Of Blue
  3. Rope Ladder To The Moon
  4. Tanglewood '63
  5. Take Me Back To Doomsday
  6. Take Me Back To Doomsday
  7. Skellington
  8. The Pirate's Dream
  9. Tanglewood '63
Disk 6
  1. Jumping Off The Sun
  2. Sleepwalker
  3. The Pirate's Dream
  4. Upon A Tomorrow
  5. Walking In The Park Jazz Workshop 1969 - Spare Takes
  6. Those About To Die (Take 2)
  7. Butty's Blues (Take 2)
  8. Elegy (Take 2)

Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også