Water (CD)


179,00 17900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
42 years after the band was started in Årdal, Norway, LAVA releases their 9th album; “WATER”. 12 brand new songs are included at the album. The music is in the AOR, west-coast style which many will compare to Toto. The album is due for release 16th of August 2019. Filled with songs, succeeding on LAVA`s musical heritage, the album is packed with west-coast inspired rock songs.

Lava started as a instrumental band playing jazz/rock, and was founded by Svein Dag Hauge back in Årdal in 1977. After the self-titled first album LAVA, the band reformed with 5 new members, Marius Müller (guitar), Rolf Graf (bass), Per Kolstad (keyboards), Geir Langslet (keyboards) and Sigurd Køhn (sax) in addition to guitarist Svein Dag Hauge and drummer Per Hillestad. After the successful 2nd album ”Cruisin’”, Lava found singer Egil Eldøen, and the lineup stand consistent throughout the 80’s.

In 1983 Lava became Randy Crawford`s regular backing band and toured extensively for a period of 10 years around the world. Japan, Australia, UK, The Arabic Emirates, Zwaziland, Zimbabwe was visited in addition to several European and Scandinavian tours. With two sold out concerts of Royal Albert Hall as one as the most memorable moments.

Lava also received a Norwegian Grammy for their fourth album ”Fire” (84), and topped the charts with the fifth album ”The Rhythm of Love” (89). Over the years they have released 8 albums as an iconic and popular band of the eighties and nighties. With “Water” they break their 14-year silence since their last studio album “Alibi”. LAVA: Egil Eldøen - vocal, Svein Dag Hauge - guitar, Per Hillestad - drums, Jonny Sjo - bass, Frode Østang Mangen - Keyboard and Kåre Kolve - sax.


  1. Perfect Crime
  2. True Diamond
  3. Double Vision
  4. Water
  5. Falling Down
  6. All Or Nothing
  7. Peter Pan
  8. Velvet Eyes
  9. What Can I Do
  10. Every Beat Of My Heart
  11. Tell Me
  12. Wishing Well


Utgitt 2019 Format CD
Sjanger Pop Antall disker 1
Antall spor 12 Artist Lava
Bestillingsnummer NOA1Z1909

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende

Kunder som har sett på dette produktet er også interessert i