Jethro Tull - Live At Madison Square Garden 1978 (m/CD) (DVD)

179,00 17900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
This package by Jethro Tull was taken from a concert at Madison Square Garden in 1978 and simultaneously broadcast via satellite on the BBC's Old Grey Whistle Test. The DVD contains audio only of the first three songs, followed by the entry of the visual with an introduction for the live feed, and the performance commences with full visual from the fourth selection (the video limitations were based on the network's time slot limits) a roaring, 11-minute "Thick as a Brick." The band runs through a handful of other cuts, including the title track of the then-current album Heavy Horses, "Aqualung," and "Locomotive Breath" (which ends partway through since it was officially the encore). After this, the broadcast video ends and we go back to the audio-only format for the remainder of the concert and the complete encore: an unedited version of "Locomotive Breath," with "Dambusters March" embedded within it. Therefore, the concert is presented in its entirety, though only a little more than half of it can be seen on the DVD. The audio is terrific in 5.1. The CD, on the other hand, contains 77 minutes of the show, though every track is represented and makes for a very fine JT live album. Much of Anderson's commentary is left out, as well as the opening BBC intro and most of the on-stage banter. The band introduction by Anderson is left off the CD though it does appear on the DVD. The disc does contain the proper track order, however, and it is also in 5.1. While the band footage is certainly interesting, this will certainly appeal to hardcore fans of the vintage Tull -- as will the package in its entirety, more than likely. ~ Thom Jurek


  1. <b>DVD</b>
  2. Sweet Dream
  3. One Brown Mouse
  4. Heavy Horses
  5. Opening
  6. Thick As A Brick
  7. No Lullaby (Including Flute Solo)
  8. Songs From The Wood
  9. Band Intro
  10. Quatrain
  11. Aqualung
  12. Locomotive Breath (Including Dambusters March)
  13. Too Old To Rock 'N' Roll
  14. My God/Cross Eyed Mary
  15. Locomotive Breath (Encore) (Including Dambusters March)
  16. <b>CD</b>
  17. Sweet Dream
  18. One Brown Mouse
  19. Heavy Horses
  20. Thick As A Brick
  21. No Lullaby (Including Flute Solo)
  22. Songs From The Wood
  23. Quatrain
  24. Aqualung
  25. Locomotive Breath (Including Dambusters March)
  26. Too Old To Rock 'N' Roll
  27. My God/Cross Eyed Mary


Produksjonsår 2009 Format DVD
Sjanger Musikk Antall disker 1
Skuespillere Jethro Tull Artist Jethro Tull
Bestillingsnummer 5099996792025