Rage Against The Machine - The Battle Of Mexico City (DVD)

Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Outside Mexico City's Sports Pavilion, hundreds of young Rage fans rattle metal fences and throw rocks at the increasingly nervous police. Inside, a seething crowd of 5,000 lucky ticket holders cram into the cavernous pavilion chanting anti-government slogans and poking their middle fingers into the thick, sweaty air while waiting for Rage Against the Machine to storm the stage. One of the greatest live acts in music history, Rage only affirms that fact with this show. Whatever club, theater, arena, or stadium they're in, the opening of each Rage Against the Machine show always feels like a grenade has gone off. But this night it was as if a truckful of bombs blew up as the band tore into the opening salvo of "Testify." Fans cascaded towards the stage like rippling waves stopping only to pogo up and down like jackhammers. Longtime supporters of various political causes in Mexico, Rage were performing for the very first time in Mexico City. The connection between the audience and the band is electric. From the early "all hell can't stop us now" chant in "Guerilla Radio" to the blood-curdling screams in the finale of "Freedom," there is an urgency at this show that is unrivaled. This is live rock & roll as it's meant to be heard: fierce, funky, uncompromising. This is Rage Against the Machine in their finest hour.


  1. Testify
  2. Guerilla Radio
  3. Documentary Part I
  4. People Of The Sun
  5. Documentary Part II
  6. Calm Like A Bomb
  7. Documentary Part III
  8. Sleep Now In The Fire
  9. Born Of A Broken Man
  10. Bombtrack
  11. Know Your Enemy
  12. Documentary Part IV
  13. No Shelter
  14. War Within A Breath
  15. Documentary Part V
  16. Bulls On Parade
  17. Killing In The Name
  18. Zapata's Blood
  19. Freedom
  20. Interviews - (special feature)
  21. Photo Gallery - (special feature)
  22. DVD-ROM Features: Information on NAFTA, EZLN, UNAM students, diversity, globalization and independent media. - (special feature)


Produksjonsår 1999 Format DVD
Sone Sone 2 Sjanger Musikk
Antall disker 1 Spilletid 1 timer 8 minutter
Aldersgrense 15 Undertekster Engelsk
Lydformater Dolby Digital 5.1 (Engelsk), Stereo 2.0 (Engelsk) Bildeformater Fullscreen 4:3
Skuespillere Rage Against The Machine Artist Rage Against The Machine
Bestillingsnummer 0886976946593