Delicate Sound Of Thunder - Restored Re-Edited Remixed (VINYL - 3LP - 180 gram)

Pink Floyd

849,00 84900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
  • Heavyweight 180g Vinyl, 24-Page Booklet, Slipcase
  • 23 Songs
  • Features 9 Songs not included on the 1988 2-LP*

Delicate Sound Of Thunder encapsulates a band at their best. Alongside the classic live album and full concert film (restored and re-edited from the original 35mm film and enhanced with 5.1 surround sound), included in The Later Years box set, all stand-alone editions feature 24-page photo booklets.

In 1987, Pink Floyd made a triumphant resurgence. The legendary British band, formed in 1967, had suffered the loss of two co-founders: keyboardist / vocalist Richard Wright, who left after sessions for The Wall in 1979, and bass player and lyricist Roger Waters, who had left to go solo in 1985, soon after the 1983 album The Final Cut. The gauntlet was thus laid down for guitarist/singer David Gilmour and drummer Nick Mason, who proceeded to create the multi-platinum A Momentary Lapse Of Reason album, a global chart smash, which also saw the return of Richard Wright to the fold.

Originally released in September 1987, A Momentary Lapse Of Reason was quickly embraced by fans worldwide, who flocked to attend the live tour dates, which started within days of the album’s release. The tour played to more than 4.25 million fans over more than two years, and, as a celebration of the enduring talent and global appeal of David, Nick and Richard was unsurpassed at the time.

Filmed at Long Island’s Nassau Coliseum in August 1988 and directed by Wayne Isham, the 2020 release of the Grammy Award nominated Delicate Sound Of Thunder is sourced directly from over 100 cans of original 35mm negatives, painstakingly restored and transferred to 4K, and completely re-edited by Benny Trickett from the restored and upgraded footage, under the creative direction of Aubrey Powell/Hipgnosis. Similarly, the sound was completely remixed from the original multitrack tapes by longtime Pink Floyd engineer Andy Jackson with David Gilmour, assisted by Damon Iddins.

Pink Floyd’s stellar supporting cast for the live dates included: Jon Carin (Keyboards, Vocals), Tim Renwick (Guitars, Vocals), Guy Pratt (Bass, Vocals), Gary Wallis (Percussion), Scott Page (Saxophones, Guitar), Margret Taylor (Backing Vocals), Rachel Fury (Backing Vocals) and Durga McBroom (Backing Vocals).

Technical credits include: Film Producers: Curt Marvis and Carl Wyant; Director of Photography: Marc Reshovsky; Lighting Designer: Marc Brickman, with conceptual footage directed by Storm Thorgerson, except ‘Money’ directed by Storm Thorgerson, Barry Chattington and Peter Medak. Animation on 'Time' was by Ian Emes.

The setlist carefully balances the then-new material from A Momentary Lapse Of Reason  and Pink Floyd classics, including songs from The Dark Side Of The Moon (Time, On The Run, The Great Gig In The Sky and Us And Them), the anthemic title track of Wish You Were HereThe Wall'Comfortably Numb and a cathartic Run Like Hell. Pink Floyd’s Delicate Sound of Thunder still stands as a record of the creative power of David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright at their incendiary best.


Directed by WAYNE ISHAM
Audio Produced by DAVID GILMOUR
Editor 2019 version - BENNY TRICKETT
Creative Director 2019 version - AUBREY POWELL/HIPGNOSIS
Lighting Director – MARC BRICKMAN

Utgitt 1988 Reutgitt 2020
Format VINYL - 3LP - 180 gram Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 3 Artist Pink Floyd
Bestillingsnummer 0190295215965
  1. 1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Parts 1-5
  2. 2. Signs Of Life *
  3. 3. Learning To Fly
  4. 1. Yet Another Movie
  5. 2. Round And Around
  6. 3. A New Machine Part 1 *
  7. 4. Terminal Frost *
  8. 5. A New Machine Part 2 *
  9. 6. Sorrow
  10. 1. The Dogs Of War
  11. 2. On The Turning Away
  12. 3. One Of These Days
  13. 1. Time
  14. 2. On The Run *
  15. 3. The Great Gig In The Sky *
  16. 4. Wish You Were Here
  17. 5. Welcome To The Machine *
  18. 1. Us And Them *
  19. 2. Money
  20. 3. Another Brick In The Wall, Part 2
  21. 1. Comfortably Numb
  22. 2. One Slip *
  23. 3. Run Like Hell