I Care Because You Do (VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram + MP3)

Aphex Twin

249,00 24900
På lager Sendes vanligvis innen 24 timer
Aphex Twin: Richard D. James. Also known by his real name, Richard D. James, Aphex Twin is one of most intelligent and innovative artists in the world of electronica. His seemingly limitless imagination has encompassed hardcore techno, drum 'n bass, atmospheric beat-based trance music, and highly abstract compositions of the most alien and delicate nature. While James' previous album-length releases (SELECTED AMBIENT WORKS 85-92 and VOLUME II) tend towards the spacious and the meditative, I CARE BECAUSE YOU DO tempers the artist's sophisticated, ethereal textural concepts with sheer sonic aggression. Ventolin, with its nails-on-a-chalkboard screech and a breakbeat that could remove skin from bone, may be one of the most abrasive songs ever recorded. But James' artistry oozes through his confrontational stance. In such pulsing, gorgeous collages as Waxen Pith and Acrid Avid Jam Shred, shifting rhythmic patterns hold together layered melodic fragments and otherworldly dialogues of sound to achieve the equivalent of an aural mandala. I CARE is not to be overlooked


  1. Acrid Avid Jam Shred
  2. Waxen Pith, The
  3. Wax The Nip
  4. Icct Hedral - (edit)
  5. Ventolin - (video version)
  6. Come On You Slags!
  7. Start As You Mean To Go On
  8. Wet Tip Hen Ax
  9. Mookid
  10. Alberto Balsalm
  11. Cow Cud Is A Twin
  12. Next Heap With


Utgitt 1995 Reutgitt 2013
Format VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram + MP3 Sjanger Electronica
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 12
Artist Aphex Twin Label Warp
Bestillingsnummer WARPLP30