Lizard (VINYL - 200 gram)

King Crimson

299,00 29900
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 21-30 dager
Frakt fra 59,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
King Crimson: Gordon Haskell (vocals, bass); Robert Fripp (guitar, Mellotron, electric keyboards); Mel Collins (flute, saxophone); Andy McCulloch (drums); Peter Sinfield. Additional personnel: Jon Anderson (vocals); Robin Miller (oboe); Mark Charig (cornet); Nick Evans (trombone); Kevin Tippet (piano). Digitally remastered by Robert Fripp. LIZARD can be seen as the third album in the trilogy that makes up Crimson's first phase, which began with IN THE COURT OF THE CRIMSON KING. The musical and lyrical concepts are more complex than on the first two albums, the arrangements more elaborate. Pete Sinfield's lyrics, already full of surreal mystical imagery, changed by turns more inaccessible and slightly psychedelic. Horns play a much larger role on LIZARD, the horn section injecting some punch into the production, and Mel Collins' flute and sax emerging as an important solo voice. Things turn slightly harsher on tracks like Indoor Games, a catalogue of people's private indiscretions, and Happy Family an allegory obviously about the then-current breakup of the Beatles. As always, there's a beautiful ballad (Lady of the Dancing Water, singer Gordon Haskell's finest moment) included amidst all the uproar. Crimson's peers Yes are even represented, as Jon Anderson makes a guest vocal appearance on the title cut, a throwback to the semi-mythical lyric approach of KC's debut.


Disk 1
  1. Cirkus
  2. Indoor Games
  3. Happy Family
  4. Lady Of The Dancing Water
Disk 2
  1. Lizard
  2. Prince Rupert Awakes
  3. Bolero - The Peacock's Tale
  4. The Battle of Glass Tears
  5. Last Skimish
  6. Prince Rupert's Lament
  7. Big Top


Utgitt 1971 Format VINYL - 200 gram
Sjanger Rock, Prog Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist King Crimson
Bestillingsnummer 0633367910318