Ready To Die - 25th Anniversary Edition (VINYL - 9 x 7" - Coloured)

The Notorious B.I.G.

1 649,00 1 64900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Gratis frakt! Du får fri levering på hele ordren.
The Notorious B.I.G. helped reinvent and revitalize East Coast hip-hop 25 years ago with his 1994 debut, Ready to Die. Today, the album has been certified platinum six times and is regarded as not only one of the best hip-hop albums ever made, but also one of the best albums of all time.

Rhino, in partnership with, honors this groundbreaking album with a new limited-edition boxed set that features every album track – plus two bonus tracks – on nine 7” colored-vinyl singles (black, white and red vinyl). READY TO DIE: 25TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION BOXED SET will be available for $79.98 on September 13, the anniversary date of the original release.

Individually numbered and limited to 3,500 copies, the set is presented in a cigar-style box with metallic and gloss accents, and includes a booklet filled with liner notes by veteran hip hop journalist and author Kathy Iandoli, never-before-seen photos from the era, as well as exclusive stories by Easy Mo Bee and Chucky Thompson, who helped produce the album.

After earning acclaim for his guest appearances on other artists’ songs, Biggie (born Christopher Wallace) began recording his own album in New York City in 1993. Ready to Die was eventually completed in 1994 and released on Bad Boy Records, which was founded by the album’s executive producer, Sean “Puffy” Combs.

Mainly an autobiographical album, Ready To Die showcases Biggie’s immaculate storytelling on 17 tracks that explore his life and experiences as a drug dealer. It takes listeners on a journey that spans from the character’s birth, to his time on the streets, and ultimately ends with his suicide.

The album’s first single, “Juicy,” was certified gold and reached #3 on the Hot Rap Singles chart, crossing over to the Billboard Hot 100 chart to peak at #27. The second single, “Big Poppa,” was an even bigger hit, topping the Rap and R&B charts and reaching #6 on the Hot 100. Certified platinum, “Big Poppa” was also nominated for a Grammy® Award for Best Rap Solo Performance. A remix of “One More Chance” once again topped the Rap and R&B charts while peaking at #2 on the Hot 100.

Sadly, this would be the only studio album released during Biggie’s lifetime. He was killed on March 9, 1997, just 16 days before the release of his second album – Life After Death.


Disk 1
  1. Intro
  2. “Things Done Changed”
Disk 2
  1. “Gimme The Loot”
  2. “Machine Gun Funk”
Disk 3
  1. “Warning”
  2. “Ready To Die”
Disk 4
  1. “One More Chance”
  2. “#!*@ Me” (Interlude)
  3. “The What”
Disk 5
  1. “Juicy”
  2. “Everyday Struggle”
Disk 6
  1. “Me & My Bitch”
  2. “Big Poppa”
Disk 7
  1. “Respect”
  2. “Friend Of Mine”
Disk 8
  1. “Unbelievable”
  2. “Suicidal Thoughts”
Disk 9
  1. “Who Shot Ya?”
  2. “Just Playing (Dreams)”


Utgitt 2019 Format VINYL - 9 x 7" - Coloured
Sjanger Hip Hop Antall disker 9
Antall spor 19 Artist The Notorious B.I.G.
Bestillingsnummer 0603497850396