Rust In Peace (USA-import) (Vinyl - 180 gram)


449,00 44900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
På lager Sendes vanligvis innen 24 timer
Frakt 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Megadeth: Dave Mustaine (vocals, guitar); Marty Friedman (guitar); David Ellefson (bass, background vocals); Nick Menza (drums, background vocals). After the success of PEACE SELLSàBUT WHO'S BUYING? in 1986 and SO FAR, SO GOOD, SO WHAT! in 1988, Megadeth was fast becoming one of thrash metal's leading outfits. However, the band's hard work was nearly derailed because of the continuous dismissals of band members and chronic substance abuse. Founding members Dave Mustaine (guitar/vocals) and Dave Ellefson (bass) changed their ways before work on their fourth album began, hiring drummer Nick Menza and ex-Cacophony guitarist Marty Friedman. When Megadeth re-emerged with RUST IN PEACE in 1990, metalheads were happy to hear that the changes hadn't dulled their attack in the slightest. Holy WarsàThe Punishment Due is an absolutely crushing opener that shows off the technical expertise of the musicians, while Hangar 18 covers the familiar ground of alien visitation and government conspiracy. Both videos were put in heavy rotation on MTV's Headbanger's Ball program, which helped land the band a spot on the successful heavy 'Clash of the Titans' tour with Anthrax, Slayer, and Alice In Chains. Other highlights include the heavy hitters Five Magics, Lucretia, and Rust in PeaceàPolaris.


Disk 1
  1. Holy Wars The Punishment Due
  2. Hangar 18
  3. Take No Prisoners
  4. Five Magics
Disk 2
  1. Poison Was The Cure
  2. Lucretia
  3. Tornado Of Souls
  4. Dawn Patrol
  5. Rust In Peace Polaris



Utgitt 1990 Format Vinyl - 180 gram
Sjanger Metal Antall disker 1
Antall spor 9 Artist Megadeth
Label Virgin EMI Bestillingsnummer CAP91935.1