Standing On The Shoulder Of Giants (VINYL)


249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 2-5 dager
Oasis: Liam Gallagher (vocals); Noel Gallagher (guitar, background vocals); Paul Arthurs (guitar); Paul McGuigin (bass); Alan White (drums). Additional personnel: Paul Stacey (acoustic guitar, guitar, keyboards, bass); Mark Coyle (12-string acoustic guitar, electric sitar); Charlotte Glasson (flute); Mark Feltham (harmonica); Jan Stan Kybert (programming); PP Arnold, Linda Lewis (background vocals). Recorded at Wheeler End, Olympic Studios, Supernova Heights, England, and Chateau De La Colle Noir, France. Having both become fathers since the release of 1997's BE HERE NOW, Liam and Noel Gallagher have cut back on the carousing and ironically made Oasis's fourth album the most psychedelic one to date. Overseen by Massive Attack/Bjork producer Mark Spike Stent, STANDING ON THE SHOULDER OF GIANTS, finds the larger-than-life sound of the Brothers Gallagher sprinkled with a light dusting of drum loops, samples, electric sitar, Mellotron, and backward guitar. As always, the Beatles continue to loom large as influences, particularly on the Hey Jude-like Little James, Liam's songwriting debut. The track was written with Simple Minds' Jim Kerr and is dedicated to Liam's son. Elsewhere, the obvious Indian influence of Who Feels Love suggests Dear Prudence had George Harrison written it instead of John and Paul. At different points, GIANTS finds Oasis flirting with the Madchester sound of the Happy Mondays and Stone Roses. Gas Panic! and Roll It Over point to the morning-after vibe of vintage Primal Scream while Fuckin' in the Bushes sounds like a lost Charlatans UK track. Despite all the experimentation, the lads from Manchester firmly hold onto their Brit-pop crown with thumping numbers like Liar and Go Let It Out!


  1. Fuckin´ In The Bushes - P.P. Arnold
  2. Go Let It Out
  3. Who Feels Love?
  4. Put Yer Money Where Yer Mouth Is - P.P. Arnold
  5. Little James
  6. Gas Panic!
  7. Where Did It All Go Wrong?
  8. Sunday Morning Call
  9. I Can See A Liar
  10. Roll It Over - P.P. Arnold


Utgitt 2000 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Oasis
Label Big Brother Recordings Bestillingsnummer RKIDLP002X